FC Barcelona – La Liga: Andujar Oliver: The ball hits De Jong’s elbow and all that had to be decided was if it was in the box


FC Barcelona – La Liga Former referee gives his view

Andujar Oliver: The ball hits De Jong's elbow and all that had to be decided was if it was in the box

Andujar Oliver has no complaints about the decision to award Real Sociedad a penalty in Wednesday night’s Supercopa de Espana semi-final.

La Real drew level through Mikel Oyarzabal from the spot, after a penalty was conceded by Frenkie de Jong.

“It hit De Jong’s elbow and all that had to be determined was if the player was inside the area or not, and VAR cleared that up,” Andujar Oliver, Radio MARCA’s resident refereeing expert told Marcador.

“It was a penalty well spotted by the referee.”



Source of the article

Next Post

FC Barcelona - La Liga: Luis Enrique opens Spain door to Pedri: It's clear that we like him

FC Barcelona – La Liga Says the first team has priority over the U21s Pedri MARCA Luis Enrique has opened the door of the Spanish national team to Barcelona starlet Pedri, who has been impressing at the Camp Nou this season. The Canary Islander has been one of the Catalans’ brightest […]